The Doe Who Came To Visit


The other evening I was reading a book of short stories aloud to my dad when he told me a doe was in the back yard.  I put the book down, not knowing what to expect, but ready to check it out.

When I looked, I saw a doe walking by.  Being something of a photo bug I grabbed for my camera and proceeded to take a few photos of the doe that had come to visit.

She was about nose high to the fence, which is four feet tall, I think.  She stood in the corner of the lawn for a few moments then walked over to another section and calm as could be she slightly reared up and jumped over that four-foot fence like it wasn’t any higher than a foot off the ground.

I’ve never had that kind of exposure to a wild deer before and two nights later I’m still thinking about how easily she jump that fence.

Published by

lightatheart

Christian, Blogger, Book reviewer, and more

What do you think?

