The Tallest Watchtower by Omid Baghizadeh


Very interesting how ‘The Tallest Watchtower’ by Omid Baghizadeh has made it through the publishing process.  There are twelve pages, two stories and both of those stories are very short.

The first story is about a couple who wanted to adopt a child.  The story isn’t overly engaging and the grammar makes it sound like Mr. Baghizadeh is writing English as a second language.

The second story is about the September 11 attack and although the grammar is better than in the first story, the storyline doesn’t seem to support a Christian view of the way things happen.

I didn’t find either story particularly engaging.  I normally connect with stories about things like this, but these stories didn’t do a thing for me.  Did not cause me to reflect on my Christian walk.  Did not encourage or exhort. Did not even show an example of how a Christian would react.  Just nothing.

I appreciate that there wasn’t any overt anti-Christian messages in the first story and that the second story was benign, but again I felt an anti-Christian world view on what happens in a situation like September 11 was put forth by the author.

No, I would not recommend The Tallest Watchtower even if it only takes a few minutes to read both stories.  I have not gone into specifics regarding exactly what I don’t agree with in the second story because that would be going into how the story progresses and ends.

The Tallest Watchtower book cover image

Purposes of Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a temporary digital copy of the book mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Published by

lightatheart

Christian, Blogger, Book reviewer, and more

What do you think?

