The Perfect Love by Ruth Myers


I thoroughly enjoyed Ms. Myers’ book, ‘The Perfect Love’. This book was like being wrapped in God’s love each time I settled down and read in it. Even so, this isn’t light, frivolous reading. God’s love is deep, powerful, and awesome.  This book attempts to show us just how much so His love is all these things and so much more.  I’m sure she didn’t attempt or expect it to be an exhaustive study on the matter, but it is very well covered.  Obviously no human can ever cover the topic of God’s love in a totally unabridged way because we can only fathom so much of His love.  It is an ever ongoing study for each of us.  Still Ruth does a great job of showing the reader a vast amount of what she has learned on the subject.

I feel this should be a must read for new converts and mature Christians alike.  The book is so rich and full of treasures that most of the time we never hear in today’s pulpits nor read in most of the disciplining materials.  Things that we really need to be aware of, to meditate upon, and grow/mature toward/into.

I most definitely recommend this to friends, family, and everyone else.

The Perfect Love Book Cover Image

Purposes of Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a temporary digital review copy of the book mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Published by

lightatheart

Christian, Blogger, Book reviewer, and more

What do you think?

