‘Unstoppable’ by Nick Vujicic


‘Unstoppable The Incredible Power of Faith in Action’ by Nick Vujicic is an interesting book. Very encouraging, and inspiring.

Unstoppable book cover image
Nick shares about his own experiences and the stories of others who have overcome one obstacle or another in their lives by faith in action.

One of my favorite quotes in the book is something Jessica from Pleasanton, California wrote to Nick in an email. “God wanted me to realize that life was not given to me just for my own satisfaction. In fact, that is not the purpose at all. He wanted me to realize that life was given to me so that I could bring Him glory and be an encouragement for others. He wants the best for me, but He realizes the meaning of that more than I do.” Jessica’s statement is refreshing in a society that thinks of personal pleasure first and foremost. It is one of many inspirational quotes Nick includes in the book.

Nick touches on numerous topics but the underlying theme is ‘faith in action’.
There are places that almost veer off into universalism, but not quite, and in most cases Nick brings it back to a need for Jesus in your life to really find fulfillment. If you are already a Christian but need some words of encouragement, this is a book that will fill that need. If you don’t know Jesus as your personal Saviour, read this book, be encouraged, and then talk with someone who will lead you into the most important decision you can make for eternity. Accepting Jesus as your personal Lord and Saviour.

Unstoppable by Nick Vujicic book cover image

Purposes of Disclosure of Material Connection: I received an a copy of this book for free in exchange for my honest opinion of it in a review on my blog. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Published by

lightatheart

Christian, Blogger, Book reviewer, and more

What do you think?

