My Train Wreck Conversion by Rosaria Butterfield


About a week ago I was browsing my Facebook news feed and came across this intriguing title, “My Train Wreck Conversion | Christianity Today.” Curiosity led me to click on the link and when I read the sub-title “As a leftist lesbian professor, I despised Christians. Then I somehow became one.” I knew I had to read it.

Rosaria Champagne Butterfield is the author of the article and her conversion story runs contrary to the teachings of various well-known evangelists. Still the technique if you choose to call it that, used to bring her to Jesus is one that has been effective in other cases as well.

Do you know someone who like Rosaria has come to know Jesus through a similar path? Please tell us about it in the comments below. Or maybe you are burdened to reach someone like Rosaria with the saving knowledge of Jesus. If you want to leave their first name and last initial in the comments below, I’ll join you in lifting them up in prayer for salvation. Please don’t put full names as we want to be considerate of other people’s feelings and privacy. God knows who the person is. Thank you.

Published by

lightatheart

Christian, Blogger, Book reviewer, and more

One thought on “My Train Wreck Conversion by Rosaria Butterfield”

  1. I just read the article in Christianity Today from 2/7, ordered her book and am now looking to contact her. I was a lesbian for nearly 20 years and Jesus rocked my world. I have never met anyone else who had a life conversion like this so I am looking forward to hearing her story. Blessings! Edy

What do you think?

